Himachal GK MCQs (Regional movements and Praja Mandal) – 1

By | July 6, 2017

1.Where was the headquarter of “Himalayan Pahari State Territorial Council” situated?

  • Mandi
  • Nahan
  • Solan
  • Shimla

2. Who was the Chairman of “All India States People conference” in 1939 AD, when the police opened fire at a crowd of protesters in Dhami State?

  • Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar
  • Jawahar Lal Nehru
  • Sardar Vallabh bhai Patel
  • Sardar Baldev Singh

3.In which year “Himalayan States Regional Council”was organized?

  • 1942 A.D.
  • 1947 A.D.
  • 1946 A.D.
  • 1956 A.D.

4.Who presided over the conference organized in February, 1948 for the issue of merging various Hill Princely States together into Himachal Pradesh?

  • Raja Durga Singh
  • Pandit Padam Dev
  • Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar
  • Virbhadra Singh

5. Who lead the Suket Satyagraha (18 February, 1948)?

  • Karam Chand Thakur
  • Pandit Padam Dev
  • Hari Das
  • None of the above

6. Dhami Firing incident (First ever firing tragedy of Himachal Pradesh) took place in 16 July…………?

  • 1939 A.D.
  • 1941 A.D.
  • 1942 A.D.
  • 1945 A.D.

7. When did “Narendra Mandal” a deliberative and advisory council of rulers of Hill States came into existence?

  • 1911 A.D.
  • 1921 A.D.
  • 1931 A.D.
  • 1941 A.D.

8. Who became the first chairman of Sirmaur Praja Mandal?

  • Dr. Y.S. Parmar
  • Shivanand Ramaul
  • Chaudhary Sherganj
  • Pandit Padam Dev

9. Which of the following was not a member of the inquiry committee set up for Dhami Firing Tragedy?

  • Lala Duni Chand
  • Dev Suman
  • Bhaskar Nand
  • Shyam Lal Khanna

Liked the post? We’re a non-profit website. Make a donation and help us build our work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 2 MB. You can upload: image. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here