MCQs Himachal GK (Muslim Invaders and Sultanate period) – 1

By | July 2, 2017

1.In which year did Mahmud Ghaznavi captured and looted the Kangra Fort? (Note- Nagarkot fort and Kangra Fort are same)

  • 1009 AD
  • 1008 AD
  • 1007 AD
  • 1005 AD

2.Who looted Nagarkot (Old Kangra City) in 1009 AD?

  • Muhammad Ghori
  • Mahmud Ghaznavi
  • Nadir Shah
  • Ahmed Shah Abdali

3. Which ruler of Nurpur was the contemporary of Sikander Lodhi?

  • Takhtpal
  • Bhilpal
  • Vasudev
  • Nagpal

4.When did Muhammad bin Tuglaq won the Kangra (Nagarkot) Fort?

  • 1737 AD
  • 1437 AD
  • 1527 AD
  • 1337 AD

5.Which temple of Kangra was destroyed by the army of Mahmud Ghaznavi?

  • Mahakali
  • Chamunda
  • Brajeshwari
  • Jawalamukhi

6. In 1337 AD which Muslim ruler captured the Kangra Fort?

  • Muhammad bin Tuglaq
  • Temurlang
  • Mahmud Ghaznavi
  • Muhammad Ghori

7.In the latter half of 14th century which Muslim Emperor laid siege to the Nagarkot fort for 6 months continuously and forced its ruler to surrender?

  • Mahmud Ghaznavi
  • Muhammad bin Tuglaq
  • Firoz Shah Tuglaq
  • Muhammad Ghori

8. Why the Hindu king ‘Jaipal’ of Shahiya dynasty was compelled to sign an insulting agreement with ‘Subuktigin’ the ruler of Ghazani?

  • Due to rebellion by one of his Sipah-Salar (military commander)
  • Due to death of his son
  • Due to the scarcity of money
  • Due to a snow storm

9. Which of the following temple contained 300 Sanskrit books which were later on also translated to Persian following the order of Firoz Shah Tuglaq?

  • Jawalamukhi
  • Masrur
  • Baijnath
  • Trilokinath

10. In which year did Tamurlang (also known as Timur or Tamurlane) attacked Kangra (Nagarkot)?

  • 1375 AD
  • 1398 AD
  • 1401 AD
  • 1450 AD

Liked the post? We’re a non-profit website. Make a donation and help us build our work.

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *