Himachal GK MCQs (Temple of Himachal Pradesh) – 1

By | July 6, 2017

1.Which temple’s Kardar (कारदार)is a Thakur and priest is a Lama?

  • Trilokinath temple
  • Shikari Devi temple
  • Manimahesh temple
  • Hidimba devi temple

2. Where the most ancient temple of Manu is located?

  • Manali
  • Mandi
  • Riwalsar
  • Renuka Ji

3. Who constructed the Laxmi Narayan temple situated in Chamba town?

  • Meru Varman
  • Sahil Varman
  • Lakshmi Varman
  • Lalit Varman

4. In which place of Himachal Pradesh the ancient Rock Cut temple is located?

  • Masrur
  • Nirmand
  • Kullu
  • Nurpur

5. The famous “Sun temple” of Himachal Pradesh is located at which place?

  • Nirath
  • Mandi
  • Bilaspur
  • Tira Sujanpur

6. “Bhimakali” temple is located at?

  • Kangra
  • Manali
  • Sarahan
  • Nadaun

7. The famous “Gauri-Shankar” temple situated at Tira Sujanpur is construted by which of the following?

  • Kalyan Chand
  • Susharma Chand
  • Sansar Chand
  • Bidhi Chand

8. The famous Mrikula devi temple of Udaipur is made of which construction material?

  • Mud
  • Stones
  • Fully baked bricks
  • Wood

9. Where is“Rangnath”temple located?

  • New Kangra
  • Nadaun
  • Old Mandi
  • Old Bilaspur

10. The historical “Lakshmi Narayan” temple of Himachal Pradesh is situated at?

  • Old Kangra
  • Chamba
  • Kullu
  • Mandi

Liked the post? We’re a non-profit website. Make a donation and help us build our work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 2 MB. You can upload: image. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here