Himachal GK MCQs (Temples of Himachal Pradesh) – 2

By | July 6, 2017

1.Which of the following temple is constructed in Pagoda style of temple architecture?

  • Kamakhya temple,Karsog, Mandi
  • Panchvaktra temple, Mandi
  • Bala Sundari temple, Trilokpur, Sirmaur
  • Lakshmi Narayan temple, Chamba

2. Which place is famous for the “Chaurasi temples” (Group of eighty-four temples)?

  • Bharmour
  • Renuka
  • Dodra-kawar
  • Malana

3. The famous “Shikari devi” temple is located in …………….. district?

  • Kullu
  • Kinnaur
  • Mandi
  • Shimla

4. The “Jawalamukhi” temple of Kangra district is constructed in which architectural style?

  • Flat-roof style
  • Pagoda style
  • Pent-roof style
  • Domed style

5. “Kamakhya temple” is situated at which place?

  • Tira Sujanpur
  • Karsog
  • Kalpa
  • Naggar

6. In which region of Himachal Pradesh the temples of Pandav Bhim’s wife “Hidimba”and his son “Ghatotkach” are situated?

  • Kullu Valley
  • Kinnaur
  • Lahaul and Spiti
  • Kangra Valley

7. Manimahesh pilgrimage centre is situated in which district?

  • Shimla
  • Chamba
  • Mandi
  • Kinnaur

8. The “Deotsidh or Diyotsidh” temple is located in which district?

  • Bilaspur
  • Hamirpur
  • Solan
  • Una

9. In which place of Sirmaur the famous temple of “Bala-Sundari” is located?

  • Renuka
  • Paonta
  • Trilokpur
  • Bada Gaon

10. Which of the following temple is constructed in Pagoda style of architecture?

  • Bhutnath temple, Mandi
  • Hidimba temple, Manali
  • Bhimakali temple, Sarahan
  • Sun temple, Nirath

Liked the post? We’re a non-profit website. Make a donation and help us build our work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 2 MB. You can upload: image. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here